Zac Efron

I have been wanting to see “17 Again” for the longest time, and my main reason was to see Zac Efron attempt to be a better actor than he was in the “High School Musical” trilogy. Well, I finally rented it from Red Box and I think my impression of him is changing. He had to realllly do well for me to push aside my anti-HSM bias and accept him as a viable actor, and you know what? He pulled through for me. Yes, just for me. Yah…I wish. I actually really want to see “Me and Orson Welles” and “The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud” now. Has anyone seen the Orson Welles one? Any good? I really do think Efron has a good chance of running with the big boys like Pitt, Depp and Clooney if his career stays on the path it’s on now. He’s 22 and I think he has a more promising look and feel for the business than Chad Michael Murray or Josh Hartnett. He seems to be taken to better. I’m sure some of you disagree. He could have a more realistic-looking tan and try not looking like a 12-year-old boy so much, but I like him well enough.

On a positive note, I have new and awesome reason to hate Vanessa Hudgens even more! No, not just because I actually seem to be liking Zac Efron, but apparently she actually threatened him with a break-up unless he stopped playing the video games he got for Christmas. I’m sorry but when you get something for Christmas, you are excited about it and want to play it, correct? If my boyfriend told me to stop enjoying my Christmas present or he was going to break up with me, I would dump his ass before he could say Happy New Year. He should’ve ditched the untalented ‘actress’ ages ago if you ask me. Just sayin.

So, that’s my two cents on a rising star and my opinion on his possibility of success. I’ll continue to be opinionated about these matters with other actors/musicians as well. Hope you’re as excited as I am.

Keep it up Zac & ditch the girl. 😉

About Editor

The Unwritten Letters Project works to empower others by providing a safe, judgment-free outlet that encourages participants to articulate, heal from and overcome hardships through the art of letter writing. It's your voice, your words, your time to say everything you've always wanted to say. Are they alive, deceased? Speak up. Didn't have the courage to say it then? Say it now. Can't say it in person? Let us say it for you and help others realize they're not alone in the process. We're here to listen to EVERYONE. No one is turned away, every letter is cherished and wanted. We also actively participate in any Bullying and Suicide Prevention effort we can. Love is louder than your bullies. Prove it. Submit your letter today. Thank you!
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zac Efron

  1. Kelsey says:

    I do love me some Zac Efron! I swear, he just seems to keep getting better and better looking.

    Er, I meant to say acting. Better at acting. Heh.

    And he even seems to have cross-generational appeal; I went to see 17 Again with my 17-year-old sister and ran into my 60-something high school English teacher and her husband at the same showing. It was awesome.

  2. tino says:

    no she did not leave her alone u

Leave a Reply

